Today Was Worth the Wait

cffa4b84cc5f83add832150c7864420d

After surviving a long, stressful week, I woke up bound and determined to thrive this weekend.  From the moment I rolled out of bed early this morning until this very moment late at night, it has been a wonderful Saturday in every way.  I made an effort to make it not only a day I would love, but a day others would love, as well. 

As soon as I woke up this morning, I called Verizon Wireless about an issue concerning my cell phone, and as usual, I received outstanding customer service, this time from Rebecca and Tasha.  Both customer service representatives were very friendly and extremely helpful, and they both went out of their way to help resolve the issue quickly.  It is this type of great customer service that has earned my business and my loyalty, and today, I decided to make my appreciation for said customer service known.

I thanked Rebecca for her assistance before she transferred me to Tasha to complete the resolution.  Tasha and I made friendly small talk with one another, as we waited for the system to update to complete our business, and I decided to take that opportunity to say ‘thank you’ to Tasha for all of her help.  I also explained to her that in over 12 years of being a Verizon customer that I always had received prompt, courteous, and dependable customer service from every Verizon employee I had interacted with, and I told her how much I appreciated being treated like a valued customer.  When I finished speaking, I literally could hear the smile in Tasha’s voice when she replied, “Thank you so much.  We undergo a lot of training in customer service and strive to do our best, and I truly love my job.  I just got to work, so, to start my day off with your phone call is really appreciated.  Thank you, and you can be sure that I am going to pass along your kind words to everyone else here.”  I also asked if there were a way I could let her supervisor know what an excellent job she and Rebecca had done today and about my overall great experiences with Verizon over the years, and she agreed to send me a survey.  Such exemplary service should be appreciated and recognized just as much as poor service should be noted. 

I practically overdosed on doing good things for myself today, and each and every thing gave me a much-needed boost physically, spiritually, mentally, or emotionally.  I did my daily reading from “May Cause Miracles” by Gabrielle Bernstein, and I did another tough hour-long circuit routine on my elliptical trainer.  I balanced household tasks, such as doing laundry and paying bills, with leisure activities, such as having brunch and going to see “Les Miserables” with one of my best friends, Wood, this afternoon.  I accepted my parents’ invitation to join them for my mom’s homemade chili, which truly hit the spot on a frigid evening.  This evening has been peaceful and relaxing here at home, and it has left me really looking forward to what Sunday will bring.  Today definitely was worth the wait and a just reward for last week. 

Just one thing each day . . .

For more of my musings, please, visit “That’s Another Story” at www.kristijojedlicki.wordpress.com .

 



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

