Be Well

12e81ef20c9e39ec570f14139d0b1eaa

This weekend of planned activities with friends and family has not gone as planned thus far, thanks to this sinus infection.  As disappointed as I am that I missed out on time doing things I enjoy with people I love, I decided to transform this “sick day” into a “well day” by performing positive actions to make myself and others feel better. So, here are some of the things that transpired on this Saturday:

  • I began my morning snuggling in bed and reading chapters from “The Magic” by Rhonda Byrne and “The Power of Intention” by Dr. Wayne Dyer, which put me in a positive frame of mind indeed.
  • I leisurely perused my stack of magazines that I have accumulated and ignored these past two months, and I found some great information about diet and exercise that I intend to put into action as I recover from this illness.
  • I took my prescribed medication and drank plenty of hot green ginger tea and water throughout the day, which helped ease the sinus congestion, pain, and pressure.
  • I made a healthy smoothie to get back on track with making healthier food choices.
  • I took care of small household chores, such as emptying the dishwasher, finishing up the ironing, and doing a load of laundry, which left me feeling productive and accomplished.
  • I made some charitable donations to organizations that I support to help them to continue doing some good in the world.
  • I had an engaging conversation with someone in need of company, albeit via the telephone, instead of in person, that was both entertaining and meaningful.
  • I shared words of encouragement with someone trying to reconcile their past with the present to reassure them that I would not judge them and would support them.
  • I took a long, hot shower and used my favorite lavender body wash to soothe my aches and to relax.
  • I sent out prayers and positive thoughts for myself and for some friends in need of them, and I truly believe that these prayers were heard.
  • I felt happy.

Not too shabby for what was not the day I had planned at all, and I know that tomorrow will be even better.

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , ,

2 replies

  1. Fantastic list for a great day of positiveness. I think that you do achieve more than your goal of ‘just one thing each day’. Here is a huge applause for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

