Closer to the Heart

159b933a973c898c28b576bbb2e7e1df

The day has barely begun, so, it may seem premature to post about what positive thing I did for myself and for a friend, especially since I have not actually done it yet.  That said, without a doubt, what I am going to do cannot be topped today.  In roughly thirteen hours, I am taking my incredible friend, Ellen, with me to see Rush in concert.  It seriously does not get much better than that!

Ellen and I have known one another since high school, but it only has been in the past few years that we truly have gotten to know each other.  Simply put, she is one of those people whose very presence makes me happy, as she is funny, compassionate, smart, and genuine, and I always enjoy time with her.  We also happen to share a love and appreciation for the greatest progressive rock band in history, so, she obviously has impeccable taste in music, as well.  To be able to treat both of us to an evening of outstanding music is a true joy for me, and I love going to concerts, especially in such wonderful company.  This has all of the makings for one mighty fine night indeed!

Just one thing each day. . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. I’m jealous. I would love to go back to one of the concerts from the 70’s. Lynyrd Skynyrd, Blue Oyster Cult and Kansas were the last I saw back then. Have a great time!!

  2. How much fun is that??? Sure it was a great show!!! Check out Poorcastle tomorrow if you get a chance.

Leave a Reply

