One More Month Until One More Year

fd9a4cbc078d76ae66845e767824d25e

In exactly one month, I will be celebrating yet another birthday, and I am looking forward to it.  I do not have any specific plans or a raucous party planned, and I do not have a long list of presents I hope to receive.  No, as I look ahead to August 17, I find myself in a somewhat reflective mood.  My birthday is akin to New Year’s Day for me, as it marks the passing of one year and the dawn of a new one, but on a smaller, more private and personal scale than the world-wide celebration on January 1.  Just like this past December, when I prepared to welcome 2013, I find myself mourning the end of a dream, pursuing the dreams that remain alive in my heart and mind, and tentatively beginning to dream even bigger dreams.  It is a mixture of excitement about new possibilities, sadness at the letting go of a dream that proved to be the impossible dream indeed, and anticipation of making some other dreams a reality.

So, I go into this final month wanting to prepare myself physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually to end this year on a good note and begin the next year on an even better note.  I always will be the big-hearted girl who dreams big, and when I blow out my birthday candles I will close my eyes, make a wish, open my eyes, and then, begin to make that wish come true.  So, get ready, as I predict that this upcoming year will be one of great growth and change, and I know that I will have more stories to tell.  I hope that you will come along for the next part of the journey, as I prefer not to travel by myself.

That’s another story . . .



Categories: That's Another Story

Tags: , ,

7 replies

  1. I believe it will be a wonderful year! And I am grateful to share the journey with you! 🙂

  2. I do know, and I am deeply grateful for it! 🙂 And I can’t wait to see how everything unfolds for us! 🙂

    On another note…….
    I have nominated you for the “Best Moment Award”, even if you do not participate in these awards I wanted to recognize your blog. Should you chose to accept this award visit http://runningtoherdreams.com/2013/07/18/the-best-moment-award/

  3. I am looking forward to hearing about the next part of your journey and sharing it with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

