Kindness Comeback

032641a9597fbb327998ff7cada3f29d

Slowly and surely, I am getting back into a regular routine, after being out-of-town at a conference for almost a week and enjoying a long weekend with my special friend.  I am looking forward to using the first day of a new month to motivate me to get back on track, but today, I decided to look for ways to be kind to myself and to others throughout the day.  In no particular order, here is how my kindness comeback unfolded:

  • I took time this morning to listen to a colleague who is struggling with a personal issue.  I was able to switch gears from being a co-worker to being a friend, and I empathized with them, as I, too, have dealt with my own issues that have left me feeling anxious and depressed.  My co-worker needed some support, and I was glad that I was the one who could provide it.
  • I ate a delicious and nutritious breakfast of low-fat yogurt, berries, and homemade organic granola, and I washed it down with ginger tea.
  • When my special friend reached out to me to let me know that they were having a less than stellar day, I responded with supportive, caring words and practical solutions.
  • I left a very generous tip to thank the baristas at Please & Thank You for always offering superb customer service.
  • My daughters and I bought a ‘thank you’ card and gift to present to their babysitter for being such a wonderful caregiver this summer.
  • I took all of my vitamins, supplements, and medicine to help keep me healthy and feeling great.

As this month comes to an end, I am glad that it is going out on a positive note, and I cannot wait to see what August will bring.  It is my birthday month, so, I expect it to be nothing short of amazing.  So, get ready!

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , ,

4 replies

  1. I had an amazing end to the month – I got a promotion! Looking forward to moving from Admissions to Human Resources in the next three weeks…and scared to death at the same time at all the new things I have to learn!

  2. August is going to be amazing, I can feel it! And its your birthday month, yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

