Good From Sun Up to Sun Down

2b2ef8d3d799545135632d8f50cb06ea

I truly do love Sunday mornings.  They have become my sacred time to reflect on the past, present, and future and to re-energize physically, spiritually, mentally, and emotionally, and on this Sunday morning, I began doing some good in my life and in the lives of others before sunrise.  This day is off to a peaceful and happy start, and it is my intention to keep that positive trend going until sunset and beyond.

In just the few hours that I have been up and at ’em, I have made the choice to do a number of positive things for myself, as I:

  • Prayed.
  • Finished another chapter of Joel Osteen’s book, “Break Out”.
  • Savored several cups of hot green tea.
  • Made a mental “To Do” list that combines productive and leisure activities.

Even though I am alone at home this morning, I still found some simple ways to hopefully make a positive difference in the lives of others, as I:

  • Exchanged morning texts with my special friend that included words of support and humor.
  • Posted a note about gratitude on my blog’s Facebook page, That’s Another Story, to encourage others to join in me in focusing on giving thanks, especially during the month of November.
  • Prayed for my family and friends and gave thanks for their presence in my life.

Even though I already have performed several acts of kindness for myself and others on this gorgeous Sunday morning, I am not resting on my laurels, as there always is much more good to be done, to be practiced, to be shared, and to be enjoyed.  So, onward I go, and as I go, I take goodness with me.

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 replies

  1. Your an awesome woman Kristi! I wish I could follow your example on healthy living. My morning was no where near what yours was. I truly admire your dedication and the ability to identify your strengths and weaknesses yet still pursue a posative attitude. I enjoy reading your blogs.

    • Aw, Ed, thank you so much for kicking my day with such kind words! Believe me, if I can make healthy choices, you can, as well. What works for me may not work for you or someone else, so, just find ways to bring some goodness into your life and the lives of those around you that are meaningful. It is a daily practice for me to make sure that my words, thoughts, and actions are aligned with the positive vision I have for myself, and some days definitely are easier to do this than others. Thanks for continuing to read what I write, as it makes what I do worthwhile to know that it resonates with others.

  2. Thanks Kristi! Made a difference in my day.

  3. Sorry, I hit “post comment” too early. I love the peacefulness of Sunday mornings and I also enjoy Joel Olsteen… I might have to find that book soon 🙂

    • Hi! Thank you for taking the time to read this post and for the positive feedback; I appreciate both. It has only been during this past year that I have begun to embrace Sundays, but now that I have, I cannot imagine not doing so. I find that my whole week goes better when I take time to savor Sunday.

      I really do like Joel Osteen, as he is so positive and upbeat, and he reminds me to have faith and to mind my thoughts. I need those daily reminders indeed, and I find his message resonates with me and stays with me.

      Hope that the peacefulness of Sunday remains with you throughout the week!

Leave a Reply

