Slow Start, Big Finish

a7d35ebafe8b48b08d5d0e0f91955517

Thanks to the polar vortex, my younger daughter’s recent bout of strep throat, deadlines at work, and a dose of anxiety thrown in for good measure, 2014 has gotten off to a slow start.  That’s not entirely true actually.  2014 has gotten off to a rather manic start that has distracted me from the business at hand, living my best life possible.  That’s about to change, though.

As I continue to cope with some of the more difficult lessons offered up by 2013, I am left reflecting on the past year and the first ten days of the new year.  It is very easy for me to focus on what hasn’t gone as planned, but I am doing my best to reframe the rough start as another opportunity to learn, let go, and move forward, even if it is at a slower pace than I had planned.  There are 355 days left in 2014, so, these first ten days are merely a drop in the bucket.  So, where do I go from here?

I have to believe that I am right where I am supposed to be at this very moment and that all is well, and those statements are easier to say than to embrace sometimes.  That said, I can’t go back the way I came, and I have to keep asking the questions that I harbor in my heart, mind, and baby soul and be still enough to allow the answers to be revealed to me by a higher power far greater than myself.  Patience is a virtue that I definitely lack, but I am trying to trust that with patience, acceptance, faith, and hard work that all that I desire will be realized in the upcoming year.  It is a new year, and it is my year.  I am more than ready, so, here I go.

That’s another story . . .

 



Categories: That's Another Story

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. I LOVE your affirmation that is is YOUR year.
    I believe that it is and I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

