The ‘To Do’ List

Kindness Blog

The ‘To Do’ List

by Kristi Jo Jedlicki

mother-child

I am busy. You are busy. Everyone is busy. We are all busy. For every item I take off of my ‘To Do’ list, I add two more to it, and I know that I am not alone in this. Recently, though, in the midst of whittling away said list, I had the opportunity to add ‘kindness’ to my list.

As I entered a local business, I was on a mission to complete an errand in record time, in order to squeeze in one more task before an appointment later that morning. As soon as I walked through the door and saw a familiar face behind the counter, I cringed and glanced at my watch. This particular clerk is given to chatting . . . a lot, which coming from me, speaks volumes, as I am known for being a chatterbox myself…

View original post 568 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Ahhh….the “to-do” list, I don’t know that mine will ever be completed, I am always adding more, which in many ways takes the satisfaction away from tasks I have completed! This post reminded me of that quote related to being kind to everyone we meet, we just don’t know what challenges someone else could be facing. Great post and I love that you are doing the guest posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

