A Cup of Kindness

Kindness Blog

Starbucks Coffee Cup Random Acts of Kindness

It seems like social media gets a bad rap for increasingly becoming a platform for bullying, gossiping, spreading negativity, etc., and some days, I would tend to agree.  Today definitely is not one of those days, though, thanks to a post by one of my friends.  I think the world of Julie, as she is intelligent, beautiful, hardworking, witty, and compassionate, and she always seeks to do some good in the world.  So, when she shared the following story on Facebook today, I was so glad that her act of kindness inspired others to be kind, as well:

“When I got to Starbucks this afternoon, I held open the door for an elderly gentleman. When it was time to pay for my drink, the barista said it was already paid for. I asked who paid, and she said she would tell me when my drink was…

View original post 96 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

