Teach Your Children Well

Kindness Blog

A Parent Holding A Child's Hand Photo Credit: Pinterest

As a parent, I feel an extraordinary sense of responsibility to be the best parent possible for my two daughters.  By that, I don’t mean being a perfect parent, as no such creature exists, except perhaps in movies or in books.  I don’t have script writers and multiple takes or authors and rewrites to get it right, and I just try to succeed more than I stumble.  I hope that my daughters learn as much from my mistakes as they do from my triumphs, and I find that some of the greatest lessons that I have to offer them are the ones when I lead by example.  I always have told my daughters that whenever they have the chance to be kind and to help someone, they always should, and I do my best to take my own advice.  Today, my oldest daughter let me know that…

View original post 476 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

