Day Four: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

Picture of a Tree and a Gratitude Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

Tonight’s rain is the perfect background music for a quiet evening at home after an emotional day that began with the funeral of my friend’s son.  It has been a long day, punctuated with tears and laughter, and I was glad to retreat to my home this evening.  On this fourth day of gratitude, I find myself feeling incredibly grateful for the following three things:

  1. The right to vote.  When I was a senior in high school, our Government teacher, Mr. Gallagher, told our class that voting was both our right and our civic duty.  He made such a strong impression on me, that I have never missed voting in an election.  I even voted by absentee ballot when I was in college, and today, I cast my ballot once again.  I am grateful for all of the men and women who fought for my right to…

View original post 102 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

