Day Six: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

I Am Grateful Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

The rain and the temperature fell throughout the day, and it felt more like winter than fall.  Despite the less than ideal weather, it was a good day to have a good day.  So, that is exactly what I did, and here are three of the things for which I am grateful for on this good day:

  1. Spotting a rainbow.  During my morning commute, the sun was pushing through the clouds, and the darkness was giving way to the light.  With the sun trying to regain control of the sky, rain continued to fall lightly.  As I drove, lost in thought and music, out of the corner of my eye, I saw a big, beautiful rainbow.  I have never given much thought to rainbows, so, I was surprised to find myself smiling and tearing up simultaneously, and I felt a warm blend of happiness and peace.  It…

View original post 224 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

