Day Twelve: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

List of Things to Be Grateful For Photo Credit: Pinterest

Whew-what a Wednesday!  From the moment that my feet hit the floor before dawn, I have been busy at home and at work, and I just now have a chance to sit down for a bit before I wrap up a few more household tasks.  A parent’s work is never done indeed!  In the midst of the hectic pace, though, there were still moments of gratitude, and here are three of them:

  1. Being welcomed back to work by my colleagues and clients.  After being off of work the past two days, having worked over the weekend, it was really nice to return to work to warm smiles and people saying that they missed me and was glad that I was back at work today.  It felt great to be appreciated, and it began my day on such a positive note.
  2. Having access to groceries.  At first, I…

View original post 271 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

