Days Fifteen & Sixteen: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

Friendship Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

I apologize for my absence yesterday, but I think that spending time with three of my college roommates is one of the best reasons possible to miss a day of blogging.  Plus, spending time with them this weekend gave me plenty more to be grateful for, so, please, indulge me why I catch up with you all.

As I look back on yesterday, here are three things that left me feeling immensely grateful:

  1. Having no schedule to follow all day.  Usually, from the moment I wake up until the moment I go to bed, I am on some sort of schedule, as work deadlines loom, my children’s school and extracurricular activities move ahead at lightning speeds, household tasks and errands vie for my attention, etc.  So, to be able to wake up in the company of my three college roommates and to have an entire day to…

View original post 471 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

