On the Third Day of December . . .

Kindness Blog

Picture of Holiday Cups From Starbucks Photo Credit: Pinterest

It is the third day of the month and the second day of being under the covers and under the weather.  As I nursed myself back to good health by resting, rehydrating, and reading, with my guilty pleasure of reality television thrown in for good measure, I got a heaping dose of good cheer from two friends in two different ways.  Funnily enough, both kind acts involved beverages.

This morning, my doorbell rang, and I opened to be pleasantly surprised by the sight of one of my best friends standing there with a gift bag containing all the makings for mimosas.  Just what the doctor ordered!  As I sipped my orange juice laced with champagne and chatted and laughed with my fabulous friend, my body and mind received a much-needed boost.  Only a true friend would take time to make a house call and risk contamination of germs to check on…

View original post 349 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

