On the Fifteenth Day of December . . .

Kindness Blog

Bad Day Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

Today was one of those days.  It wasn’t the worst day I have ever had by far, nor was it the best day, either.  It just seemed like at every turn, I kept running into minor setbacks and obstacles.  By the end of the day, my positive attitude and resolve were worn thin.  So, what’s a girl to do at the end of a long Monday?  Stop at the local cable television office to exchange faulty equipment, of course!

As soon as I entered the office, I was met with a line of roughly 20 customers that wrapped around the small waiting area, and I felt what was left of my patience begin to unravel, as I took my place at the end of the line.  Then, I overheard an exchange between a couple that changed my perspective, which as a true gift today.  Here is what…

View original post 259 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Sorry I’ve been gone so long… Trying to buy a house, get this one prepared to put on the market, and taking care of my mom who fell and broke a rib or two. Naturally, the guy who was to buy my mom’s house, just up and moved out… so now I need to go clean that today. Oh yippee…. LOL… I wish you a very wonderful Chrismas Holiday season ….. Blessings to you! ❤

Leave a Reply

