On the Twenty-First Day of December . . .

Kindness Blog

Elf Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

I found it quite appropriate that the shortest and darkest day of the year ended with merriment and light courtesy of my two daughters.  Tonight, on our way home from a last-minute trip to Target that was prompted by my oldest daughter’s faulty cell phone charger, my head was pounding, and my spirits were sagging.  My daughters were chatting with one another, while the radio played Christmas carols, and I was preoccupied.  As we drove along dark streets that were illuminated by brightly colored lights, something jolted me out of my trance.

The ‘something’ that ushered me back to reality was the sound of singing.  It wasn’t a choir of angels per se, but it was the sound of my two angels putting a silly twist on the song, “Do Your Hear What I Hear?”  As they sang in dramatic, high-pitched tones, they dissolved into giggles, as did I. …

View original post 90 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

