On the Twenty-Second Day of December . . .

Kindness Blog

Richard L. Evans Quote Photo Credit: Pinterest

This week, with the exception of Christmas Day, I am off of work and am spending the first week of my daughters’ Christmas vacation at home with them.  With the hustle and bustle leading up to Christmas, I have had to make a conscious decision and effort to not allow household chores and errands monopolize our time off together.  This twenty-second day of the month was our first official day of vacation together, and I made sure that we took time to have fun throughout the day.  Here are some of the things we did that I hope both of my daughters remember when they look back on this time in their lives:

  • Crawling into bed with me this morning to snuggle before starting the day
  • Playing Twister
  • Going to Starbucks for peppermint hot chocolate and vanilla bean scones for my oldest daughter and a chocolate chip…

View original post 100 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

