Work It Out

Kindness Blog

American Heart Association Quote Photo Credit: American Heart Association

What would a new year be without a post about exercising?!  Before your eyes begin to glaze over and your mind goes numb at the very thought of reading one more word about get fit resolutions, just bear with me, as I hope to approach this topic from a slightly different and kinder perspective.  Are you still with me?  Good, let me explain.

On Christmas Eve morning, I found myself in a local emergency room being treated for dehydration and a flare up of ulcerative colitis.  It was the equivalent of a lump of coal in my Christmas stocking, and it definitely got my attention.  After being given two liters of fluids and steroids through my I.V. , I was discharged with a list of medications and instructions to follow from the attending physician, along with a long list of changes to be made by…

View original post 331 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

