Cheers . . .Responsibly

Kindness Blog

Photo Credit: www.search.babylon.com Photo Credit: http://www.search.babylon.com

Yesterday, you may or may not have noticed that I did not publish a new post as part of this 31 day Commitment to Kindness 2015 series, and for that I apologize.  Sometimes, though, life off-line beckons, and answering the call is necessary.  Instead of writing, last night, I joined a group of my colleagues who have become my friend for both deep and light-hearted conversations, lots of laughter, hot food, and cold drinks.  I jokingly refer to them as the “cool kids”, as I am the elder stateswoman of the group, so to speak, and last night, one of them proved to be cool for doing the right thing.

At some point during the evening, one of my friends made the very wise decision to have a mutual friend of ours drive her home, as she recognized that she should not get behind the wheel of…

View original post 156 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

