Body of Kindness

Kindness Blog

Scale Quote Photo Credit: http://www.etsy.com

I have never been very good with numbers, as my grades in math throughout my school years will show.  I consider being able to balance my checkbook each month something to be celebrated, and my colleagues can attest to the immense feelings of pride and astonishment when I successfully tackle budget and statistical information, as I excitedly will proclaim, “I just did math!”  There is one particular numerical sequence, though,  that I dread more than any other and that I allow to have way too much power over my sense of self-worth-the number on my bathroom scale.

This afternoon, despite still recovering from the flu and an acute upper respiratory infection, I had to venture out to pick my two daughters up from school, so, I mustered up enough energy to shower and get dressed.  I was feeling proud of myself for tackling this task, right up…

View original post 703 more words



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

