Gratitude Day 20

White "Thank You" Quote On Black Background

Photo Credit: heartfeltquotes.blogspot.com

The week ended on a positive note, as I, again, found a variety of things for which to give thanks.  Here is a sampling of some of the grateful moments that I had on this twentieth day of November:

  1. I was physically and emotionally ready, willing, and able to return to work following Wednesday’s surgery.  It was a good day in terms of meeting my daily productivity goal and the high quality of my work, in addition to being welcomed back by my supervisor and some of my colleagues.  It felt great to resume that routine during a chaotic time of my life, as it provides me with a sense of security and normalcy that I crave.  It also felt even better to be able to help others, instead of being the one who is being helped.
  2. I am thankful for my health insurance that mercifully has taken care of the most of the costs of my medical care so far.  At first, I cringed when I saw a bill from my surgeon’s practice, but that grimace quickly changed to a grin when I opened the envelope to see a $30 charge.  It was a relief to see a manageable sum, and I realize that I am fortunate to have good health insurance coverage, along with the means to pay my medical bills.
  3. I am so grateful to have enjoyed a night at the movies with my two daughters and one of my best friends, Wood.  They are three of my favorite people to spend time with, and an evening with them is time well spent.  We had a great time together, and we are already looking forward to our next outing.
  4. TGIF!  I am thankful that today is Friday, because it allowed me to get caught up at work before having two more days to rest and recuperate.

Here’s to today and the weekend that awaits me, and no matter the weekend serves up, may I be grateful through it all.

 

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. So ver glad that your surgery went well and you are in good spirits. You remain in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

