Gratitude Day 24

Mug And Book

Photo Credit: nothankstocake.com

There were a number of random moments of gratitude throughout the day.  I have been in a reflective mood, and I find that I still am this evening.  Here’s a sampling of  my moments of gratitude on this Tuesday:

  1. As the temperature has dipped below freezing, any time I find myself silently, or not so silently, complaining about the colder weather, I remind myself that every single day I wake up in a safe, warm home, have clean, warm clothes to wear, and have a reliable, heated car to get me safely to my destinations, both near and far.  I am grateful for the creature comforts that I too often take for granted.
  2. On a daily basis, I am thankful for the conversations that I share with my person.  The chat we had this morning filled me with even greater appreciation when it took a detour down memory lane.  It is easy to reminisce about the good times, but it means even more that we were able to revisit some of the more difficult moments of the last nearly 5 years with both seriousness and levity.  We definitely have learned a lot and laughed even more.
  3. This final item on today’s gratitude list is a confession of a guilty pleasure that I LOVE, because it makes me laugh to the point of tears whenever I stumble across it.  To end this day on a positive note, I am thankful for the comedic crack that is “The People’s Couch” on Bravo.  I won’t even try to explain it, for I cannot do it justice.  All I can say is that the world needs more levity and laughter, and this show delivers like Dominos!!!

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. You surely must be a gracious being, acknowledging things the good Lord gives in such a vivd manner. Blessings.

  2. I wish to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award.
    Here is the link: http://astridswords.ca/2015/11/25/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

