Gratitude Day 28

Tree With Fall Leaves

Photo Credit: rxwiki.com

It has been a very quiet and rainy Saturday, and as day turns into night, there is no sign of the rain letting up.  I am more than okay with that, because it has been anything but a dark and gloomy day, despite the weather.  Naturally, I have gratitude to thank for that.  I am for thankful for who and what brightened my day:

  1. I am grateful for the rain.  I find the sound of it quite soothing, and its presence slows things down to a manageable pace.  The errands I planned to run today have been shelved for another day, and I am warm and dry in the comfort of my own home.  Not a bad place to be at all.
  2. I am grateful that my friend, Nicola, invited me to spend time with her today at an event that can best be described as healing and uplifting.  Time with Nicola is always time well spent, as she is a kindred spirit, and I always feel better when I am with her.  She has shared herself with me and introduced me to some interesting and helpful people, and this afternoon was a blend of both.  It meant a great deal to me that she reached out to me at a time when I needed it the most, and I already look forward to our next adventure.
  3. I am grateful that my two daughters are on their way home.  I am happy that they spent the last week with their dad and several members of his family, and now, I am more than ready to welcome them home.  I have missed those two sweet souls big time, and even after nearly fifteen years, I still cannot believe that I get to be their mom.  Let the countdown begin!!!

Today’s list may be short, but the gratitude list I have for the various people, places, and things in my life is infinite.

Just one thing each day . . .



Categories: Just One Thing Each Day

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. When I first looked at the quote from a distance, it looked like a Christmas tree (the way the words cascade down), with the poet as the base of the tree. In the lead up to Christmas, how appropriate!

  2. What a blessed day indeed!

Leave a Reply

