Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award

I am truly humbled, grateful, and honored to have been nominated by Running to Her Dreams for  the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!  I have followed her blog and been amazed about how similar our journeys have been, although she is a far better runner than I could ever hope to be!  She is someone who motivates me and inspires me, and I thank her for that.  This award is all about gratitude, and that is a concept that I both write about and do my best to practice in my life.  So, to have one of my favorite bloggers include me in her nominations for this particular award made me smile big time!

The rules for the Sisterhood award are simple:

  1. Post the logo on your blog
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Choose 10-12 other ladies who blog as your nominees
  4. Post the links to the nominees’ blogs and notify them on their blog

The last rule is the toughest to follow, as there are so many deserving blogs by both men and women that I follow and think highly of, but this award is limited to the ladies, so, here are just a sampling of the :

Raising Five Kids with Disabilities

Adventures, Aspirations, and Aha Moments

The Power Within

Starting Over As Ms

Jenna D 222

The Adventures of Fanny P.

Le Zoe Musings

365 Cups of Kindness

Almost Spring

Jennville, USA

Simplify It

Many thanks to everyone who steps into the writing arena, for your gift is appreciated more than you know!

That’s another story . .  .



Categories: That's Another Story

Tags: , , ,

5 replies

  1. Congratulations and certainly very well deserved my friend! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations to you, and thank you for including my blog in your links!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, thank you Horty and Barbara! | Dear Kitty. Some blog
  2. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | Jazzybeatchick Writes...

Leave a comment